Anti Ragging Commitee

S. N. Name Designation Committee Charge
1 Mr. Shrihari R. Upasani Principal Chairman
2 Mrs. Shital Ahire Advocate Member-Legal
3 Mr. Mahendra Chavan Senior Police Inspector Member-Compliance
4 Mr. Pradip Jagzap Media Personnel Member-Media
5 Mr. Prashant G. Chavan HOD, Civil Engg. Member-Faculty
6 Mr. Vilas K. Dhagate HOD, Mechanical Engg. Member-Faculty
7 Mrs. Gayatri R. Jagtap HOD, Computer Engg. Member-Faculty
8 Mr. Swapnil. S. Patil HOD, Humanities & Science Member-Faculty
9 Ms. Sejal Sali Senior Girl student, SYCO Member-Student
10 Mr. Gaurav Bankar Senior Boy student, SYCE Member-Student
11 Ms. Wishwakarma Shreya Senior Girl student, TYME Member-Student
12 Mr. Harshwardhan Donde Senior Boy student, TYCE Member-Student
13 Mr. Umar Pathan Fresher Boy Student Member-Student
14 Ms. Siddhi Bagul Fresher Girl Student Member-Student
15 Mr. Pravin Jadhav Parent Member-Parent
16 Mr. Prashant Bhadane Parent Member-Parent
17 Mr. Chandan K. Patil Registrar Member-Non teaching
Appellate Authority : S. Permindur Singh, CEO, GGSF

Roles & Responsibilities of Anti Ragging Committee:

  1. To ensure compliance with the provisions of AICTE Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging.
  2. Monitor and oversee the performance of Anti Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Anti Ragging Squad

S. N. Name Designation Committee Charge
1 Mrs. Sushama A. Kolhe HOD, Electronics & Tele. Comm. President
2 Dr. Swapnilkumar S. Patil HOD, Humanities & Science Vice President
3 Mr. Sunil M. More HOD, Electrical Engg. Member
4 Mr. Sachin F. Shewale T.A., Mechanical Engg,
Boys Hostel Representative
5 Mrs. Smita V. Shimpi T.A., Civil Engg.,
Girls Hostel Representative

Roles & Responsibilities of Anti Ragging Squad:

  1. Make surprise visits, raids on hostels and other places vulnerable to incidents.
  2. Having potential for ragging and shell be empowered to inspect such places.
  3. Conduct an on spot inquiry into any incident of ragging.
  4. Observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice after giving adequate opportunity to the students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts documents and views concerning the incidents of ragging and consider such relevant information as may be required.

Mentoring Cell-1 : First Year

S. N. Name Designation Committee Charge
01 Mr. Arif A. Shaikh Sr. Lecturer,
Humanities & Science
02 Mr. Ansari Mohammad Raza Student, FYME-II Member
03 Ms. Kirti Alai (FYME-II) Student, FYME-II Member
04 Mr. Shubham Palve Student, FYCO Member
05 Ms. Shaikh Mahek Student, FYCO Member

Mentoring Cell-2 : Second Year

S. N. Name Designation Committee Charge
01 Mr. Manish A. Deore Lecturer, Mechanical Engg. President
02 Ms. Sejal Sali Student, SYCO Member
03 Mr. Gaurav Bankar Student Member
04 Mr. Chaudhari Laresh Student Member
05 Mr. Chordiya Neeraj Student Member

Mentoring Cell-3 : Third Year

S. N. Name Designation Committee Charge
01 Mr. Kiran P. Suryawanshi Lecturer, Mechanical Engg. President
02 Ms. Suwaiba Sayyad Student, TYCO Member
03 Mr. Harshwardhan Dande Student Member
04 Mr. Sanket Katkade Student Member
05 Ms. Gayatri Kuwar Student Member

Roles & Responsibilities of Mentoring Cell:

  1. Promote the objectives of Anti Ragging Rules and regulations.
  2. Senior students volunteering to be mentors for fresher in the succeeding academic year.

Back to Top